President’s Service Blog: Lions Blanket Distribution Project, Nepal


by wingkuntam

I am eager to meet with as many Lions clubs presidents as I can in my time as your international president. Wherever I go, I host “Presidents-Meet-the-President” gatherings. Because I can’t meet with all of the presidents of our 46,000 clubs, I’ve established a special e-mail address for presidents to send me information about their clubs.

I recently received an e-mail from Shiva Rijal, president of the Lions Club of Biratnagar Central. Lions from throughout the Biratnagar area combined efforts to distribute blankets, improving lives one warm covering at a time. I believe that when our clubs come together to perform service, we can expand our reach.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

