PDG MARTI HILL, D31-A – Candidate for Treasurer of the North Carolina Lions, Inc.

Dear Fellow North Carolina Lions,

It is with pleasure that I am announcing that I am going to be a candidate for Treasurer of the North Carolina Lions, Inc.
After being approached by several North Carolina Lions to consider this, and after deliberation and council from respected Lions in District 31-A, as well as other Districts across the State, I came to the decision to seek this position.
The nominations and election will be held on Sunday May 6, 2012 during the Annual General Membership Session meeting of the NC Lions Inc. The location will be at our own Camp Dogwood at 12:00pm. I am asking for your needed support and vote in this election.
Your club secretaries should have received the packet with the form for your club’s delegates by now. Please fill it out and return the form to the specified person. Remember, you must be a delegate from your Lions Club and certified to vote prior to 12:00pm on Sunday, so please come a little early. I am counting on the support of North Carolina Lions in this endeavor. If you haven’t seen Camp Dogwood it will give you a chance to visit and tour the beautiful facility that we all help support.
I believe that I am very well qualified for this office after many years service in the banking industry and being employed for five years as the controller of Arden Industrial Service, a subsidiary of Dupont Corporation. My Husband and I owned and operated a franchised chain of 18 Pizza Hut restaurants in western North Carolina for 12 years. I was Office/Personnel Manager and maintained all accounting for this large and very successful restaurant business. I have been a licensed Agent for Nationwide Insurance and am presently a certified and licensed Agent for United Health Care, specializing in Medicare Supplemental and Medicare Advantage Plans.
I served as a member of the NC Lions Foundation Board of Directors for three years with one of them being on the Executive Board. I have attended the budget hearings for the past six years and I am quite familiar with the financial side of the corporation. I am very aware of the importance of the office that I am seeking. Please be assured, if elected I will be very diligent in the job entrusted to me.
I have been a member of the Greater Asheville Lions Club for 22 years and I have always lived the motto “We Serve.” I am very proud to be a Lion and I am always eager to tell anyone at any opportunity about the Lions and what we do.
My home is in South Asheville, I am the Mother of three sons and “Grandma” to six beautiful grandchildren .
Once again, I am asking for your support in this election.

Lion Martha “Marti” Hill
Past District Governor D-31-A

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

