This Lions year is quickly coming to an end. Thanks to our Lions who have agreed to serve as officers in our new Lions year. With their leadership and our support, we will once again set the pace for district 31-F. Your new officers will soon begin planning strategies for next year. While the officers help lead the club, everyone’s participation and support is critical to our success.

This year the Lady Lions and the Lions Club will be sending some of our Blind and Visually handicapped friends to Camp Dogwood. A total of seven VIP’s will be going this year. The scheduled dates are July 15 – 21. Transportation has been worked out for the campers going to the camp this year.

Our installation of officers banquet is set for June 21st. Once again, we will hold a joint installation with the Lady Lions. As always, this is a special moment in the life of our clubs.

Don’t forget our annual trip to Boys and Girls Homes at Lake Waccamaw is set for this Thursday, May 3. As usual, we will attempt to meet at the Lions Den and carpool together. And bring your appetite, as we’ll get a taste of some of the best fried chicken you’ll ever eat. You’ll find more in the newsletter.

Remember, this year the NC Lions State Convention will be at the Marriott Executive Park in Charlotte. I want to encourage as many of you as possible to attend at least part of the convention You’ll learn what Lions all across the great state of North Carolina are doing to help our visually impaired friends. See Lion Jim for registration forms and information.

Thank each of you for your continued support during this Lions year. Remember to remember our sick and shut-ins in prayer, and with visits, cards, and calls.

Kenny Cox

The following names have been placed in nomination for officers for Lions Year 2012-2013:

President – Sammy Cox
1st VP – David Cox
2nd VP – Andy McCormick
Secretary – Jim Kirkland — Assistant Secretary – David Cox
Treasurer – Kenny Morgret — Asst Treasurer – Woody Huggins
Tail Twister – Brooks Baxley
Lion Tamer – David Conner
Membership Charmian – David Cox
Chaplin – Michell Taylor
1 Year Directors
Boyd Gasque, Kenny Cox, Charles Ivey
2 Year Directors
David Conner, Woody Huggins, Jimmy Martin

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s