A note from Lion Harvey Whitley, International Director

On the way back home today, on Highway 74W just outside Rockingham, we came to a complete stop due to an accident ahead. While stopped, we got out of the car and watched as they air lifted some folks from the accident site.

While standing there, I struck up a conversation with a young fellow and we discussed where we going and where we were coming from.

I identified myself as a Lion coming from a …speaking engagement the night before.

As soon as I mentioned Lions, he extended his hand and said “thank you for the Lions helping me get glasses eight years ago when I was in a bad financial situation”.

That’s what it’s all about as I received a Lions “paycheck” for service rendered. That is a great feeling that I will not soon forget.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

